Second day! - Reisverslag uit Aberdeen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Myrthedermois - WaarBenJij.nu Second day! - Reisverslag uit Aberdeen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Myrthedermois - WaarBenJij.nu

Second day!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

08 Augustus 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Aberdeen

Yesterday I could not upload for some reason... so this is a report on Tuesday.
My first meeting this morning started at 09:45 and I've scheduled another 5 for today, including the other co-founder of the company. Also I've decided to shorten both the length of days of my internship and the amount of hours I will be at the office. This is due to my health and I'm extremely exhausted but the next two weeks I will work full weeks to which is why I've decided to get some more rest. But besides that, I am getting to know more and more people of the company because of all the interviews I am doing. Also today it is super quiet here at the office and I've noticed that many people have to have something to drink constantly.

Another thing that I've noticed during the interviews is that most foreigners I have spoken to yet, elaborate on their answers more than 'the locals'. They also do seem to be more enthusiastic because of my internship.

So today I have completed seven meetings/interviews. It's very nice that even though my questions do not change, the answers given by the staff do change. Of course everybody answers the question from their perspective making the answers personal. I really like asking people how they feel about working in a 'multicultural' organization. Because I wanted to rest some more, I left at 3 o' clock.

So instead of being at the office for another 2 and a half hours, my dad and I went for a walk in a forest. It was really nice and the nature is indeed very pretty. It was very hilly, something we , as Dutch people, are not quite used to. I will try to include some pictures

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Aberdeen

Actief sinds 07 Aug. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 125
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1323

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Augustus 2017 - 13 Augustus 2017

Aberdeen

Landen bezocht: