First day of my internship - Reisverslag uit Aberdeen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Myrthedermois - WaarBenJij.nu First day of my internship - Reisverslag uit Aberdeen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Myrthedermois - WaarBenJij.nu

First day of my internship

Door: Myrthe Dermois

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

07 Augustus 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Aberdeen

This morning was the beginning of my internship. Once I had arrived I was given my own desk and about 10 minutes later somebody arrived who would give me a kind of tour through the building. Absoft is a company that specializes itself in SAP software for companies. The tour was very short as the company has shrunk over the last couple of years. Gill who gave me the tour was very nice and had me do some basic requirements before really doing something at the office. The finance director came up to me and we discussed several things about the internship. Eventually we decided to set up several meetings with people who performed different tasks within the company. This gave me the opportunity to see what the organization of the company is like, what it actually does.
Today I completed 4 different meetings/interviews. All four working in a different area of the company. One of my questions was on the international environment both inside and outside of the company. As mentioned earlier the finance director helped me schedule these meetings. The people working at Absoft are very kind but on the actual work floor it is, for me personally, awfully quiet.
A funny side note it that lunch is available at a van that comes by everyday offering sandwiches, sweets and soft drinks.

The company is located on a technology park about 10 to 15 minutes from the hotel.

Tomorrow I have scheduled another couple of meetings.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Aberdeen

Actief sinds 07 Aug. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 166
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1322

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Augustus 2017 - 13 Augustus 2017

Aberdeen

Landen bezocht: