Day three - Reisverslag uit Aberdeen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Myrthedermois - WaarBenJij.nu Day three - Reisverslag uit Aberdeen, Verenigd Koninkrijk van Myrthedermois - WaarBenJij.nu

Day three

Blijf op de hoogte en volg

09 Augustus 2017 | Verenigd Koninkrijk, Aberdeen

The third day of my internship started with some personal chaos as I realised had forgotten my notebook at the hotel when we were driving up to the office. Luckily I found some paper in my bag so I could use that to write my notes on. Today I have scheduled another 7 meetings/interviews. My first meeting again started at 09:45 and took 30 minutes instead of the planned 15, so I got loads of information but also got a compliment on my English :) Another meeting took 45 minutes though I did really like it as the situation now was reversed. Instead of constantly asking the questions there were questions for me and I could give answers. (13:17 - I've checked the route of the bus I will take back to the hotel now like four times just to make sure I will be alright :')) The afternoon was quite chaotic too when several meetings did not go as planned, according to the time planning, but I managed to interview everybody who I had planned for today. I got a compliment on my English which I found very pleasant to hear.

As mentioned before I went back into the city centre by bus. It was a bit struggling and managed to get off because others stopped at the same bus stop, lucky me :). The first of the afternoon I have spend in the city walking around and visiting some shops. I went into the Disney store because I have the memory of my dad giving me and my sister dresses when he had been to Aberdeen for business.

We had dinner at a Mexican restaurant on Union Street and I can highly reccommend it! It was delicious.

So far my third day of the internship, tomorrow will be my last day and then I will have some rest:)

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigd Koninkrijk, Aberdeen

Actief sinds 07 Aug. 2017
Verslag gelezen: 77
Totaal aantal bezoekers 1326

Voorgaande reizen:

06 Augustus 2017 - 13 Augustus 2017

Aberdeen

Landen bezocht: